GOVERNMENTALAFFAIRS

Burke County Board of Education

Buddy Armour
Phone: 828-433-6094
barmour@burke.k12.nc.us

Randy Burns – Vice Chair
Phone: 828-433-1681
rburns@burke.k12.nc.us

Don Hemstreet
Phone: 828-433-1158
dhemstreet@burke.k12.nc.us 

R.L. Icard

Phone: 828-397-3776
rlicard@burke.k12.nc.us 

 

Sam Wilkinson – Chair
Phone: 828-879-8523
swilkinson@burke.k12.nc.us

Edna Weller
Phone: 828-438-0866
eweller@burke.k12.nc.us 

 

 

 


Burke County Public Schools Administration

Superintendent
Larry Putnam
Phone: 828-439-4312

Fax: 828-439-4314
lputnam@burke.k12.nc.us
Associate Superintendent
David Fonseca
Phone: 828-439-4312
Fax: 828-439-4314
dfonseca@burke.k12.nc.us