GOVERNMENTALAFFAIRS

Burke County Board of Commissioners

Wayne F. Abele, Sr. (R)
Vice Chair
Phone: 828-391-8515
wayne.abele@burkenc.org
Jeffrey C. Brittain (R)
Phone: 828-433-7185
jeff.brittain@burkenc.org
Scott Mulwee (R)
Phone: 828-475-0978
scott.mulwee@burkenc.org
Johnnie Carswell (R) – Chair
Phone: 828-433-9702
johnnie.carswell@burkenc.org
Maynard M. Taylor (R) –
Phone: 828-397-5119
maynard.taylor@burkenc.org

Burke County Administration

County Manager
Bryan Steen
Phone: 828-764-9350
bryan.steen@burkenc.org
Clerk to the Board
Kay Honeycutt Draughn
Phone: 828-764-9354
Fax: 828-764-9352
kay.draughn@burkenc.org