Burke County Board of Commissioners

Wayne F. Abele, Sr. (R)
Vice Chair
Phone: 828-391-8515
Jeffrey C. Brittain (R)
Phone: 828-433-7185
Scott Mulwee (R)
Phone: 828-475-0978
Johnnie Carswell (R) – Chair
Phone: 828-433-9702
Maynard M. Taylor (R) –
Phone: 828-397-5119

Burke County Administration

County Manager
Bryan Steen
Phone: 828-764-9350
Clerk to the Board
Kay Honeycutt Draughn
Phone: 828-764-9354
Fax: 828-764-9352