ABOUTUS

The Burke County Chamber of Commerce is led by a Board of Directors which formulates policies, sets goals for the organization, and directs a program of work that gives the community the greatest opportunity for growth and prosperity. This key group of volunteers represents a cross-section of our membership. An Executive Committee from within the Board of Directors governs the chamber operations. Each board member is elected to a three year term.

Executive Committee

Chairman of the Board
Connie Cummins
Human Resources Manager
Kellex Seating Manufacturing
Treasurer
Sherry L. Whisnant
CPA
Owner-Buck’s Pizza
Chairman-Elect of the Board
Dalton Walters
Sales Executive
Mimosa Insurance Agency
Vice Chairman of Strategic Planning
Louis Vinay
City Attorney, City of Morganton
Vice Chairman of  Gov’t Affairs
Alan Wood
President/CEO
Burke Development, Inc
Vice Chairman of Membership
Nina Linens
Sales Leader
Berkshire Hathaway Media

2020 Board of Directors

 

Kathy Bailey
President/CEO
Carolinas HealthCare System Blue Ridge
828.580.5586
kathy.bailey@blueridgehealth.org

Nicole Neubauer
Director of Sales, Hampton Inn
828.432.2000
nicole.neubauer@hilton.com

Kevin Baxter
Director
North Carolina School of Science and Math,
Morganton
828.448.3540
kevin.baxter@ncssm.edu

Brandon Owens
Funeral Director Apprentice
Kirksey Funeral Home & Cremation Services
828.437.2111
Brandon.Owens@DignityMemorial.com

Susan Berley
Vice President for Student Success & Support Services
Western Piedmont Community College
828.448.3100
sberley@wpcc.edu

Ed Phillips
Director, Burke County Tourism Authority
828.433.6793
director@discoverburkecounty.com

Danette Brackett
Director of Business Development
Carolinas HealthCare System Blue Ridge
828.580.5690
danette.brackett@blueridgehealth.org

Bryan Searcy
Owner
CBS Sports
828.437.7016
thestorenc@bellsouth.net

Connie Cummins
Human Resources Manager
Kellex Seating Manufacturing
828.874.0389
ccummins@kellex.com

Cheryl Shuffler
Public Information Officer
Burke County Public Schools
828.438.2989
cmshuffler@burke.k12.nc.us

Kevin Farris
Vice President, Farris Insurance
828.874.3250
mkfarris@farrisins.com

 

Debbie Goare
Owner, JD’s Smokehouse
828.552.1227
dgoare@gmail.com

Elias Gomez
President, Marves Industries
828.397.4400
egomez@marvesindustries.com

 

Victoria King
Complex HR Manager, Case Farms
828.439.6424
vking@casefarms.com

 

Nina Linens
Sales Leader, Berkshire Hathaway Media
828.437.2161, ext. 2200 or 828.432.8952
jlinens@morganton.com

 

Johann Louchez
Senior Vice President, BB&T
828.304.5111
jlouchez@bbandt.com

 

 

 

 

 

Louis Vinay
City Attorney, City of Morganton
828.438.5297
lvinay@ci.morganton.nc.us

 

Dalton Walters
Sales Executive
Mimosa Insurance Agency
828.437.5357
dwalters@mimosains.com

 

Michael Watts
Owner
Real Living Carolina Property-Watts
828.438.3660
mike@michael-watts.com

 

Sherry L. Whisnant
Owner, Buck’s Pizza
828.292.7288
Whisnant_Sherry_L@cat.com

 

Alan Wood
President/CEO, Burke Development, Inc.
828.764.9372
alan@burkedevinc.com